Another Day, Another Way

My mind is in its sense of shame,
As I physically go down this hole in vain,
Buried by this weight of the unknown,
The gift is the saddest part of this shroud,

When hell breaks loose above, 
I am not safe in the depths below as I strafe,
Losing control of this fight,
My wings fail me as they take off in to the sun,
up, up and away,

I missed the days when opportunity beckoned to me,
Can I cry when I have been so denied?
Softly, I walk away, 
The darkness remains, 

Tomorrow we try again. 

About hackback

Everyday I'm shufflin.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

