My time

I swallowed the sun and now I am burnt of taste,
See into my eyes, witness decadence as a solace,
I am so cold and I don’t know who I should be,
A shade of a man, only who I aspired to be,

Back in the day, a time I held high in reverence,
Only to exalt it to an extent to which that I never meant,
Sometimes I think a bullet can rid it all for me,
See my eyes, is there a soul you see?

Talk about misery and I begin my catharsis to fix,
I search for a God who would guide me through my hell.
I am just zoning aimlessly through my life,
Somehow I find comfort in how I illustrate my time.

About hackback

Everyday I'm shufflin.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

